Newsroom

We are proud to consistently contribute to the City of Alexandria being a model for the rest of the country in terms of updating critical infrastructure, developing new sustainable water treatments, leveraging partnerships, and building strong community support and relationships.

News

Friday, June 1, 2018 - 5:47pm

It's official! Our Board of Directors has passed a resolution officially recognizing Chesapeake...

Tuesday, June 12, 2018 - 9:38am

Hear ye, hear ye! Alexandria Mayor Allison Silberberg has signed a proclamation declaring June...

Tuesday, June 12, 2018 - 9:39am

Earlier this week, the Value of Water Campaign released the results of its third annual national...

Monday, February 12, 2018 - 4:36pm

Do You Know a Hero?
Do you know an Alexandria citizen who works to...

Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 10:50am

AlexRenew's CEO, Karen Pallansch, was recently selected for Washington Business Journal's annual...

Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 10:38am

AlexRenew's CEO, Karen Pallansch, was named one of Northern Virginia Magazine's "Northern...

Spotlights

Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 11:28am

It shouldn’t be a surprise to anyone that Earth Day is one of our favorite holidays of the year...

Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 5:27pm

Today is World Water Day! This year’s theme is “Nature for Water,” highlighting nature-based...

Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 9:20am

A home should be a place of enjoyment for family and friends – and not a hideout for these...

Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 1:11pm

It's not easy to fully convey all that our team members do on a given day, but NACWA's latest...

Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 11:18am

When it comes to improving the health of local waterways – particularly the Potomac River –...

Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - 9:05am

It’s a few weeks into January, and if you’re like...

Press Releases

Monday, April 30, 2018 - 5:07pm

AlexRenew and the City of Alexandria Celebrate 10 Years of Honoring...

Tuesday, May 29, 2018 - 1:18pm

ALEXANDRIA, Va. – April 26, 2018 –Alexandria Renew Enterprises’ (AlexRenew)...

Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 12:48pm

...

Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 5:02pm

Free event is part of the national awareness day to promote the value of...

Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 5:53pm

Alexandria Renew Enterprises can now add Water Environment Federation Project Excellence Award-...

Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - 1:09pm

Alexandra Renew Enterprises (AlexRenew) will begin cleaning and inspecting the Commonwealth...